TRAVEL DIARY: Mont-Tremblant

A short and sweet vlog of my much needed getaway from the city for a few days at Mont-Tremblant in Quebec, Canada!

Because it was summer and it was so HOT, there was no snowboarding or skiing, but there were other activities that were equally as enjoyable. I went kayaking, hiking, and even climbed a rock wall.

I talk about one activity in particular called Luge. It is basically a mountain raceway where you ride along a track from the top to the bottom of the mountain. It had many steep turns and winding roads. I was going way too fast and lost control at a left turn, so I flipped off my board and over the edge of the barrier. I ended up scraping my arm and leg, but it was so worth it.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetSitting on the highest point of Mont-Tremblant.

IMG_2499Entrance to where we were staying at.

IMG_2727

On the mountain overlooking the village.

Overall, I had a really nice experience at Mont-Tremblant and it’s extremely beautiful in the summer time. I loved the vibe and excitement of the village at night, especially the dancing. Everyone was nice and friendly, and it’s a really great atmosphere to escape to, especially if you’re trying to escape reality for a bit. Did I mention that I got to meet one of the judges of Dragon’s Den?! My dad pointed him out and he was completely starstruck! During my last night, I had drinks at one of the bars there and my waiter was extremely funny. I would LOVE to come back and experience what Mont-Tremblant has to offer in the winter!

 

Leave a Reply

