#OOTD: Fourth of July!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Vest – Forever 21
Crop top – H&M
Skort – Ardene
Shoes – H&M
Sunglasses – Ardene
Watch – American Eagle


I guess you can say that I’m technically American because my mom is American. I absolutely love dressing up for occasions and special days, so I took this opportunity to bring out some of my American “sass”.

I got this vest from Forever 21 last year when I was shopping for a denim vest. It was a really nice fit, and it just happened to have an “American flag” pattern on it. (Side story: the guy who was helping me out at the cash register told me I was cute and gave me the employee discount so that was a plus! Thank you!) July 4th is the perfect opportunity to wear it in Canada without looking too out-of-place.

My outfit was revolved around the vest, so I kept it simple underneath with a textured crop top from H&M and a simple black skort from Ardene. Since the outfit was really relaxed and I wanted to tone down the fanciness of the skort, I slipped into my tattered white high-tops from H&M to give it a more all-American sporty feel.

For accessories, I went with a gold theme so I put on my gold-rimmed sunnies from Ardene and my big gold watch from American Eagle. You can’t go wrong with some simple accessories.

Leave a Reply

